All Freebies found in the past 24 hours

Show Filter List Show Filter Buttons
Showing Results 1 - 9
Sort By:
View As: Grid List Detailed Minimal Images Adult Content: Hidden (change) 

North Of The Heart: A Selection of Poetry & Prose by Anne Saddler (Amethyst Press) 5.0 Stars (1 Review)    Price verified 23 minutes ago

'North Of The Heart' is an evocative selection of poetry and prose by Anne Saddler aka Grey Hen With A Pen. Part One ' Family Ties' explores and re-imagines stories from the authors life from early childhood to the present day. Part Two of the pamphlet is a selection of poems on more contemporary subjects from ageing and climate change to religion and relationships. The pamphlet is illustrated with the author's own photographs.

Genre: Literary Fiction [x] / Length: 56 Pages (4,800 KB) / Lending: Not Enabled / Added: Aug 15th, 2020

Planet G (Still Human: The Colonization of Planet G Book 1) by Jerry Underhill 4.8 Stars (6 Reviews)    Price verified 23 minutes ago

Fans of The Hobbit and Annihilation will love this spiritually immersive story about the colonization of an alien wilderness and the indigenous cultures born to it. "This book offers a totally immersive view into the thoughts, experiences, and conflicts of a pioneer exploring a new world. The author creates a world that you can connect with in a spiritual way - whether with the cultures, beings, or nature. Huston's gentle persona gives the reader a unique perspective in this fantasy adventure, and I appreciated experiencing the tale ...

Genre: Literary Fiction [x] / Length: 264 Pages (1,205 KB) / Lending: Not Enabled / Added: Aug 15th, 2020

Unspoken: A Bouquet of Short Stories by Sadhana Wadhwa 3.9 Stars (8 Reviews)    Price verified 23 minutes ago

The choices we make and their consequences we endure can be numerous. Look around and you will be able to see a different story being woven in everyone's lives: A woman who took the biggest decision of her life and paid the price, or then someone who had it all till one fateful night threatened to take it all away. Unrequited love and loss, or a second chance at reviving severed ties. Unspoken brings to you a collection of seven such stories, which take you through the journey of these souls, controlled by the biggest mystery of the ...

Genre: Literary Fiction [x] / Length: 38 Pages (1,012 KB) / Lending: Not Enabled / Added: Aug 15th, 2020

Yulen: Heart of the Beast (Yulen Trilogy Book 1) by Luis de Agustin 3.4 Stars (6 Reviews)    Price verified 23 minutes ago

The most irresistible yet deadly creature in New York risks everything when love he cannot have becomes his obsession. Book I of the Yulen series offers a psychological suspense mystery with paranormal elements that delves into its anti-hero's emotional turmoil and physical uniqueness. Owen Odem is the most gorgeous creature in New York City, and the most cursed. By day, the supreme salesman mints commissions using an exceptional gift. By night in his one room ghetto tenement, chilling memories besiege his happiness. After an ...

Genre: Literary Fiction [x] / Length: 394 Pages (3,084 KB) / Lending: Not Enabled / Added: Aug 15th, 2020

44 Days by Cody Allen Cole 3.6 Stars (6 Reviews)    Price verified 23 minutes ago

Alexander Carter Randolph has led a life that most would envy. Being that his father is the owner of a multi-million dollar real-estate firm, Carter, to say the least, lived life to the fullest. That is until he awakens on the rocky shore of an unfamiliar land. The sudden change thrust Carter into a situation where he will be challenged both physically and mentally in a test for the only important prize. Life. Alayna was Carter's first friend, and he was hers. They drifted apart after Carter moved across town due to the success of ...

Genre: Literary Fiction [x] / Length: 214 Pages (6,397 KB) / Lending: Not Enabled / Added: Aug 15th, 2020

Flight of Eagles by Luis de Agustin Price verified 9 hours ago

A disgraced builder scores a comeback project but discovers it will kill tens of thousands unless he risks everything to stop it. From posh London to gritty Africa, Russell Troy, a quiet geophysicist and partner in his family's international construction firm, is ruined overnight by his older brother's gambling. Plunged into distress, the once secure and high-riding builder must face the truth about the compromising life he led. Facing humiliation and destitution, he visits the edge of a high cliff to escape a threatening future, ...

Genre: Literary Fiction [x] / Length: 398 Pages (2,232 KB) / Lending: Not Enabled / Added: Aug 14th, 2020

Once I Was A Soldier (Lies And Consequences Book 2) by Daniel Kemp (Creativia) 4.4 Stars (10 Reviews)    Price verified 9 hours ago

Francesca Clark-Bartlett, wife of the American Democratic Party's presidential nominee, seeks more power than she already has. Meanwhile, the attractive yet naive Melissa Iverson wishes she had never inherited her family's vast fortune. After they both become entangled with a 44-year-old, womanizing British intelligence agent, the two women find themselves in a web of deception and mystery. Threatening letters, dark family secrets and connections to persons of power all tell them that the path they tread is wrought with ...

Genre: Literary Fiction [x] / Length: 376 Pages (4,398 KB) / Lending: Not Enabled / Added: Aug 14th, 2020

The Burrymen War by Brendan Gisby (McStorytellers) 4.0 Stars (20 Reviews)    Price verified 14 hours ago

No-one knows for sure when or why the Burryman ceremony in South Queensferry began, although many say it celebrates the granting to the town of Royal Burgh status by James VI in 1588. Whatever its origins, the ceremony was held every year for hundreds of years until it was suspended by the authorities after the gruesome and mysterious death of a participant in the 1990 ceremony. This is the story of the events surrounding that death. It is a story exposing the violence, bigotry and sectarianism that fester in the underbelly of ...

Genre: Literary Fiction [x] / Length: 90 Pages (388 KB) / Lending: Not Enabled / Added: Aug 14th, 2020

A Bradford Childhood: Tales of a Childhood in the North of England by Keziah Shepherd (Plato Publishing) Price verified 21 hours ago

Claire Firth is hoping for love, having asked Matthew Clayton out on a date. As she waits for him to turn up at Bradford bus station, she is reminded of Brant Mitchell, her mother's first love. What happened to him? What made her mother marry her father? Why did her parents move to Bradford? 'A Bradford Childhood' is a story about the loves of the past, the loves of the present and growing up in the 1970's and 80s in the north of England. Set at a time of the pulling down of Kirkgate Market, the power cuts and the closure of the coal ...

Genre: Literary Fiction [x] / Length: 224 Pages (2,324 KB) / Lending: Not Enabled / Added: Aug 14th, 2020
Page 1