All Freebies found in the past 24 hours

Show Filter List Show Filter Buttons
Showing Results 1 - 4
Sort By:
View As: Grid List Detailed Minimal Images Adult Content: Hidden (change) 

Post it Notes: A Novel (Alfie Goes to Thailand Book 2) by James King (Jamoroki Press) 4.4 Stars (10 Reviews)    Price verified 13 minutes ago

The financial crash of 2008, plus a new woman, make for a potent Molotov cocktail. As if escape from a disastrous marriage wasn't enough, Alfie jumps straight back into the fire. Driven to a place where no one knows him, the road to rebuilding his life is littered with potholes. Post it notes stuck on the fridge door are constant reminders of a period Alfie wants to forget. But he can't resist a challenge, even if it has the potential to destroy him. Has Alfie taken on more than he can handle? Only time will tell. 'Post it Notes' is the first novel in the 'Alfie Goes to Thailand' trilogy. If you like thought-provoking drama, suspense, and damaged characters, you'll love this series about Alfie's fractured relationships with the women in his life, and his attempt to re-invent himself. Fans of Iris Ann Hunter, Melinda Leigh and Kendra Elliott will be captivated by the gripping saga. Pick up 'POST IT NOTES' and discover this exciting series today.

Genre: Literary Fiction [x]
Length: 240 Pages (2,014 KB)
Lending: Not Enabled
Added: Sep 29th, 2020

Lighting Candles in the Snow by Karen Jones Gowen (WiDo Publishing) 3.4 Stars (30 Reviews)    Price verified 2 hours ago

Newly divorced Karoline London needs to heal and find her normal again, as older sister Suzie keeps reminding her. But what does Suzie, married to the ideal husband, know about the shattering effect of living with someone tormented by addictions? When Karoline meets a handsome new man, things just might be looking up. Until the day she learns about a tragic event in ex-husband Jeremy's childhood. Faced with the horrifying experience that shaped the man she used to love, Karoline reconsiders what she thought was real. In the process, she comes to know the true meaning of love and forgiveness. (Caution: Due to the serious themes in Lighting Candles in the Snow it, unlike Gowen's other work, contains some profanity as well as scenes that may be too graphic for some readers.) "Karoline doesn't know what she wants and dithers, until she knows exactly what she wants, and then she won't take no for an answer. Once she figures things out... she becomes ferocious and driven and purposeful. It is lovely to watch her blossom and you end with hope, budding love and happiness." ~Lost Inside the Covers "A modern woman's story, starring the Three Ds: Divorce, Dieting and Dating, in that order... As the story unwinds, Karoline makes her way home in more ways than one." ~Mirka Breen, author The Voice of Thunder "The writing style was very good. The wonderful recipes included at the end of each chapter were a nice addition." ~ Silver's Reviews "A story you won't be able to put down. From heartache to hope, from trauma to triumph, Gowen has created a story that will bring you to tears and then lift your spirits with laugh-out-loud moments." ~Thoughts in Progress

Genre: Literary Fiction [x]
Length: 294 Pages (692 KB)
Lending: Not Enabled
Added: Sep 29th, 2020

The Chimera of Prague: Gap Year 1998, Part I by Rick Pryll (Foolishness Press) 4.2 Stars (5 Reviews)    Price verified one hour ago

WINNER, 2018 New York Book Festival for Romance. "Pryll captures all the international sexual tension and possibility that was 1990s Prague." - Bonnie Ditlevsen, editor, Penduline Press Divorced expat, Joseph, takes a gap year in the late nineties, womanizing Prague with a vengeance. He obsesses over one elusive girl, and tires of the parade of women he assimilates into his sad life, His soulmate is out there. In fact, he may have already met her. "Chimera" features a unique story-within-the-story format as Joseph digs from finish to start through his first love in an attempt to understand his particular brand of dysfunction. As much as the big story is about a love affair with a magical city, the vignettes are an ode to Western New York State from which he hails, and the woman who originally broke his heart. "This work is fragile, strong, and poignant, yet cleanly written." - Bibiana Krall, author of Escape into the Blue About CHIMERA: Prague is full of metaphors. They're not lost on Joseph. He's on a stone bridge between his old life and his future. He's building a castle of every architectural style around his heart. He needs to throw his obsession with an elusive Czech girl out the window, in order to crystallize his sense of self. He's a lump of clay waiting to be animated, and he's an alchemist in search of life's secret formulae, to be engraved on a shem and placed beneath his tongue. "I lose myself in it. It's captivating! I am vested in Joseph." - Katelin Maloney, author of Drowning About the vignettes: History echoes. What came before is woven into the fabric of the present. That's why geology matters. It is one of the myriad influences on the budding romance between two teenagers in the late 1980's. Like water running downhill, the universe conspired to bring them together. They were meant for each other, motivated by forces beyond their control. They are actors on a stage that has been set for them. Their ancestors, alive and dead, are present ...

Genre: Literary Fiction [x]
Length: 278 Pages (4,483 KB)
Lending: Not Enabled
Added: Sep 29th, 2020

The Adventures of Hank Fenn (Americana Book 4) by Will Tinkham 4.2 Stars (3 Reviews)    Price verified 6 hours ago

For Hank, Sam never became Mark Twain. As a riverboat pilot, Sam saved young Hank from the crushing paddlewheels as the boy stowed away on the City of Memphis. Sam returned Hank to Minnesota when news reached downriver that Hank's mother was on trial for killing the father Hank had run away from. Years later, in a barber's chair prior to his mother's funeral, Hank reads a frog story that's awful close to a tall tale Sam once told. The magazine claims it's written by a fellow named Mark Twain. THE ADVENTURES OF HANK FENN (Americana #4) sends Hank searching the West -- and then the East -- for Mr. Twain. All along he and Sam exchange letters and make plans that never seem to get them together -- Twain always on the road or abroad. Hank does find hatred and brutality while railroading and mining throughout this new frontier. He finds Calamity Jane in a Wyoming mining camp and Custer breaking treaties. He finds the Emperor of these United States. Ultimately Hank finds love, boys to raise and gold to unearth on a Black Hills mountaintop.

Genre: Literary Fiction [x]
Length: 236 Pages (452 KB)
Lending: Not Enabled
Added: Sep 28th, 2020
Page 1